Our Members

The Council of Ontario Universities (COU) is a membership organization of 21 publicly-assisted universities in Ontario. It works closely with the provincial and federal governments to shape public policies that help universities deliver high-quality programs to students, and advance the research and innovation that improves the social, cultural, and economic well-being of Ontarians.

Research Matters is organized through the Ontario Council on University Research (OCUR), a subcommittee of COU. OCUR is composed of the Vice-Presidents of Research from each of the 21 universities. The COU partner institutions that drive the Research Matters project are: